Office Time

The Embassy of Bangladesh in Cairo maintains its working hours as follows

Office Hours Sunday-Thursday: 09:00-16:00
Consular Service Receiving Time : 09:00hrs – 11:00hrs (Sunday-Thursday)
Delivery Time: 14:00hrs – 16:00hrs (Sunday-Thursday)
Visa application Application and Passport Collection: 10:00-12:00 hrs
Passport Delivery: 16:00-17:00 hrs

 

List of Bangladesh Gazette holidays in 2017

14Durga Puja (Bijaya Dasami)30 September 2017 (Saturday)01 day**

16*Eid-e-Miladun Nabi (SM)/(Prophet Muhammad’s Birth Anniversary)1st  December 2017 (Friday)01 day**

Serial No. Name of the Events Date & Day Total/Number of Holidays
01 Martyrs’ Day & International Mother Language Day 21st February 20178(Wednesday) 01 day
02 Birth Anniversary of the Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17th March 2018 (Saturday) 01 day**
03 Independence and National Day 26th March 2018 (Monday) 01 day
04 Bengali New Year’s Day 14th April 2018 (Saturday) 01 day**
05 Buddha Purnima 29th April 2018 (Sunday) 01 day
06 Int’l Labour Day/May Day 01st May 2018 (Tuesday) 01 day
07 *Lailatul Barat 02nd   May  2018 (Wednesday) 01 day
08 *Lailatul Qudr 12th June 2018 (Tuesday) 01 day
09 *Jummatul Bida 15th  June 2018 (Friday) 01 day **
10 *Eid-ul-Fitr(1439 Hijri) 15-17th June 2018 (Friday-Sunday) 03 days
11 National Mourning Day 15th August 2018 (Wednesday) 01 day
12 *Eid-ul-Azha (1438 Hijri) 21-23 August 2018 (Tuesday-Thursday) 03 days
13 Krishna Janmashtami 2nd September 2018 (Sunday) 01 day
14 *Ashura (10th Muharram-1439 Hijri) 21st September 2018 (Friday) 01 day**
15 Durga Puja (Bijaya Dasami) 19th October 2018 (Friday) 01 day**
16 *Eid-e-Miladun Nabi (SM) (Birth Anniversary of Prophet Muhammad (SM)) 21st November 2018 (Wednesday) 01 day
17 Victory Day (Bijoy Dibosh) 16th December 2018 (Sunday) 01 day
18 Christmas Day 25th December 2018 (Tuesday) 01 day

 

Egyptian Government Holidays

Serial No. Name of the Events Date & Day Total/Number of Holidays
01 Coptic Christmas Day 07th January 2017 (Saturday) 01 day**
02 Egypt’s Revolution Day 25th January 2017 (Wednesday) 01 day
03 Sham El Nassim (Spring festival) 17th April 2017 (Monday) 01 day
04 Sinai Liberation Day 25th April 2017 (Tuesday) 01 day
05 Int’l Labour Day/May Day 01st May 2017 (Monday) 01 day

(common holiday)

06 *Eid-ul-Fitr(1438 Hijri) 26-28 June 2017 (Monday-Wednesday) 03 days

(common holiday)

07 Independence & National Day 23rd July 2017 (Sunday) 01 day
08 *Eid-ul-Azha (1438 Hijri) 01-03 September 2017 (Friday-Sunday) 03 days**

(common holiday)

09 Beginning of Islamic (Hijree) New Year (1st Muharram,1439 Hijri) 21st September 2017 (Thursday) 01 day
10 Armed forces Day(Celebrates Egypt’s victory in the October War) 06th October 2017 (Tuesday) 01 day
11 *Eid-e-Miladun Nabi (SM)/(Prophet Muhammad’s Birth Anniversary) 1st  December 2017 (Friday) 01 day**

(common holiday)

 

*          Subject to sighting the Moon/Depending on appearance of the Moon

**        As those holidays fall on the weekend